Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.6
Property location
7.6
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.7
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Davina Meachen
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    22 September 2018

    Keep your money and go self-catering unless 4 star in Sunny Beach.

    Food was freezing cold despite complaining twice. Also booking.com sent email regarding complaint, the hotel never responded. Which speaks volumes of their arrogance. Yesterday's food floating in the bain marie. Food was cold coming straight from the kitchen. Bain marie rarely met minimum holding temperature of 63 degrees. Staff agreed and recognised the problem but nothing they could do about it. There was a slight improvement one night then reverted back. Also hotel information said that dinner was 1830 to 2100. We came down on two occasions at 2020, so a good 40 mins before end of service, to discover that the staff were already helping themselves to the food and also cleared everything away without even asking if we were finished. Very little choice of foods also as only 5 containers of food on the bain marie. We continued to attempt to eat at the hotel restaurant so as not to be accused of being dismissive of the food. In the end we gave up. What a waste of money as could have ate out for the additional cost of staying all inclusive. All drinks including hot drinks were in plastic cups not the sturdy type but flimsy ones.Beer was not the best and the first week wine was from a plastic bottle. Yuk. Very limited options on the all inclusive for drinks and it was pretty rough I have to say.Staff were dressed casual in the main no uniform as such so difficult to ascertain between guests and staff. Some did have polo shirts with the hotel emblem paired with ripped jeans or shorts. One member of staff arrived at breakfast time with really long hair not tied back and still wet from the shower. Altogether more hostel style than hotel. Also no " bar" area just 4 bar stools and 4 leather sofas, not particularly designated for the bar. Room we were allocated looked directly onto the main Rd, not exactly peaceful and relaxing. Definitely not a 3 star.
    Room was good size and clean enough despite the manky glass with toothpaste at the bottom in the bathroom.
    Dejan Todorovski
    mk

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    -
    Good food and staff
    Paksi Ádám
    hu

    Review score

    8.3
    15 September 2018
    The most of the stuff cannot speak english. The food of the taste was not so spicy and the beverages were poor quality.
    Clean rooms, good prices, good location, nice receptionist
    Anikó
    ro

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018

    Pleasant place to stay

    Everything was great. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable, with air conditioning. The wi-fi was above expectations :) Food was delicious.
    Irimia
    ro

    Review score

    2.5
    2 September 2018

    Cazare mizerabila

    The cleaning of rooms doesn’t exist. We changed the first room we hâd because it was Located to the 4 th level end we couldn’ t breath , was not air and very warm. The second room we had was to 2 nd level, but the same dirty. The closet was full of urine, inside and outside, on thr floor too, the door of bathroom was dirty dirty and the smell🤮 was discusting. The AC was defective, i put a paper to keep it OPEN. The towels chenged in the 4th day, because we asked FOR it. Conclusion... we’ ll never come back and never recomend that location. The worst possible.
    Am avut cât de cât ce mânca. Some days the food was Ok but the last dinner my child has diarea.
    Dumitru
    md

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018
    It seems like pool it’s very old and it’s dirty, some lights didn’t work in our room.
    If you want a chill place, without club sounds at night, here u go with bohemi , room was clean and large, food was good, only one time it felt like it was from yesterday, variations of fruits, but still no ice cream. 10 minutes of walking to the beach and 10 minutes to the center, drinks are low quality, alcohol drinks are no-name, coffee was poor quality, only cacao was good, beer was cold, but without effect and taste. But I think it’s understandable for this kind of money.
    Mendixy
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018

    Short stay tripled by big fun

    The services, food and any other facility are well accounted for, doubled by the kindness of the staff and their willingness to assist. If the hotel was located somewhere among quiet and peaceful alleys or lanes, everything would have been excellent. Apart for the noise, it is quite close to the Free Zone Area of the beach, so, in max. 15 min you are already there.
    The Hotel is very nice, with lovely atmosphere, good food, great pool and everything else connected to comfort and relaxation. The only drawback , - but it is hardly the fault of the hotel -, is that it is too close to the main street, which is very crowded with auto vehicles and, quite often, with a......s who accelerate their diesel cars to maximum. The noise can be heard even if the balcony door is entirely shut.
    MARIEL
    fi

    Review score

    4.2
    26 August 2018

    Disappointment.

    No housekeeping at all. We had to ask for our towels to be changed and our bedding was not changed, not even for once. And what comes to the bedding, it didn’t fit the bed at all (too small). Had to ask for the toilet paper to be refilled as well. Some members of the staff were quite ignorant, rude and not co-operative. Would not return here, eventhough this is an affordable option to stay at Sunny Beach.
    Wifi was working. The beach was within walking distance. The bed was very wide.
    Daniel Hussain
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lukas
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    8 August 2018

    Awesome all inclusive deal but the hotel itself is not anything special

    Dalibor
    mk

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miruna
    ro

    Review score

    6.2
    3 August 2018
    Food selection was poor, bad ingredients, too many spices, no fruits for breakfast, cheap food.
    Big rooms
    Mario Brutschin
    de

    Review score

    5.0
    30 July 2018
    The staff was not really trained. 90% of them could not Speak English. The rooms were not really clean even tho the bed linen got changed on a regular basis every 2nd day. The food had not much variety and it didn't taste good at all. Despite of the all inclusive status we had to eat outside 3 times during our 6 days stay. The lokal guests were really loud, unfriendly, rude.
    If you ask something to get organized you can ask the reception to help like for example a birthday cake they do try their best. Our housekeeping lady was friendly and always smiling at us and tried to greet us without speaking our language. (not like the rest of the staff we met) And the bar guys are veeeeery generous with the alcohol
    Joona Martikainen
    fi

    Review score

    5.4
    22 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vaidas
    lt

    Review score

    9.2
    21 July 2018
    Would be better if other guests of hotel would not think that if you bought all in you can eat like a pig. But its a people culture question. Mainly rusians in hotel.
    Werry good and helpful staf. Easy to comunicate in reception speaking english and rusian. We liked food and drinks it was ower aur expectations, ewerything was tasty, i think choises was werry good for the price we paid.
    Boris
    rs

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2018
    The hotel exceeded my expectations because meals were abundant and refilled instantly. Having booked, I asked for a refrigerator- and got it. I asked for a double bed- and got it. I am definitely coming back next year!
    Rado
    sk

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2018
    Only what was wrong for us was no free ice cream at all inclusive :)
    All was OK :)
    Aidas Bilotas
    lt

    Review score

    7.5
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andreea Pricopi
    ro

    Review score

    7.9
    20 August 2018

    We had a great time

    The coffee could've been better. Breakfast was pretty much the same everyday. I had a phone on one of the tables by the pool and the wind blew the table into the water.
    There was at least a really nice meal everyday (plus fruits). The wifi is pretty good, the pool is nice and every room has AC.
    Robi
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    29 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews